Ministries and administrations

The presence of the Luxembourg government on the Kirchberg

A high point in European politics, for more than ten years the Kirchberg has also been home to Luxembourg ministries and administrations.

The Alcide de Gasperi Tower, known locally as the “Héichhaus” and the first site on the Kirchberg to be occupied by European Institutions in the 1960s, has been given over to various national ministries since 2011: the Ministry of Mobility and Public Works, the Ministry of the Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development, the Ministry of Energy and Spatial Planning and the Ministry of Housing. The lower floors in the tower are designed to house delegations from the various countries during Council of Ministers’ meetings in Luxembourg.

The Ministry of Justice with various departments is located in the Pierre Werner Administrative Centre at 13, rue Erasme.


Last update