Sales

Become an owner in Kirchberg, at great prices

The Kirchberg Fund wants to attract a mixed population to the area. So what are the conditions for sale of an affordably-priced apartment?

Two price categories are envisaged:
  • Affordable housing in line with the Kirchberg Fund’s rules

This relates to accommodation sold by developers, following a call for applications procedure arranged by the Fund. The type and size of the accommodation that can be purchased depends on the make-up of the applicant’s household. A minimum of 45% of the accommodation is reserved for applicants with an under-age child or children. The price per square metre is at least 40% below the open market price. There are no conditions for eligibility linked to the applicant’s income.

  • Affordable accommodation in compliance with the law of 1979 on housing benefit

The accommodation is realised by the affordable housing association Société Nationale des Habitations à Bon Marché (SNHBM), reserved for claimants receiving housing benefit. The price per square metre is at least 60% below the open market price.

In these two scenarios the Kirchberg Fund, as owner of the land, cooperates with partners (social developers such as the Société Nationale des Habitations à Bon Marché or commercial developers and house-builders) who are responsible for building and marketing the accommodation.

To retain control of the land and to rein in property speculation, sales are currently realised by granting a right over the land and emphyteusis rights.

For housing intended for claimants receiving housing benefit, please contact the Société Nationale des Habitations à Bon Marché (SNHBM) direct.

 

 

 

The Fund'a conditions of sale and procedures to apply

Eligibilty

  • Who can apply to acquire an affordable dwelling?
  1. Private individuals working in the City of Luxembourg or in the defined parts of the Communes of Strassen, Sandweiler, Niederanven and Hesperange. (Pdf, 350 Kb)
  2. Retired persons living in the defined area

What is an emphyteutic lease?

  • The apartments will be made available by way of emphyteutic lease. This is a long-term lease on a property of which the lessee (acquirer) has full enjoyment by means of a single payment upon acquisition. The lessee has all the rights associated with ownership of the property. He undertakes to maintain it and in any case not to diminish its value.
  • The duration is set at 99 years and starts on the date of signing the deed of sale of the land between the Fund and the developer. Upon maturity of the emphyteutic lease, the Fund reserves the right to either propose an extension of the right of emphyteusis for a duration and on conditions to be determined between the parties, or to take possession of the property, subject to indemnifying the lessee for the value of any structural works.

Conditions of sale

  • Only one affordable apartment can be acquired by a natural person on the Kirchberg Plateau, counting all Kirchberg Fund affordable housing projects together. The aim of the property operation is to make the acquisition of a dwelling possible for people encountering difficulties in the open market, given the prices. The apartments are not intended for property investment.
  • The dwelling must be the owner's personal, principal, permanent residence. Letting, non-occupation or permitting someone else to live there free of charge, are mot permitted.
  • An applicant to acquire an apartment who is the owner or co-owner, directly or indirectly (through a company for example) or usufructuary of a residential property in Luxembourg or abroad must prove that he has sold the residential property in question within three months of receiving the keys to the residential property acquired in Kirchberg.

Internal mobility

  • As an exception, the Fund will allow moves within its affordable housing programme providing a number of conditions are all met. In this framework, people who have already acquired an affordable home can acquire a new one providing they sell the old one to the Fund, which will exercise its pre-emptive right, within three (3) months of the new apartment’s being completed and the keys being handed over. In order to benefit from this exception, applicants should be able to show a lasting change in the composition of their household relative to the time when they acquired the current affordable home, making it unsuitable or at the very least less suitable. 
  • We would point out that, other than priority on the list of applicants, persons applying to switch homes under this “internal mobility” programme will not benefit from any other advantage. Thus it is for them to take care of the potential consequences, such as tax charges (VAT, abatement, tax reduction, etc.) or mortgages or other encumbrances resulting from their decision to change homes. 

 

Typology of flats

  • The type of apartment that can be acquired depends on the composition of the applicant’s household. An applicant with a dependent child or children can apply for an apartment with two, three or four bedrooms. A retired applicant can apply for an apartment with one or two bedrooms. An applicant with no children can apply for an apartment with one or two bedrooms. A minimum of 45% of the dwellings are reserved to applicants with a dependent child or children.

How will applicants be selected?

  • The order in which applications will be attended to will be determined by drawing lots. Four lists will thus be created showing the order in which applications will be considered based on the category of the applicants: one with the names of the applicants for “internal mobility”, one with the names of applicants with a dependent child or children, another with the names of applicants with no dependent children and a fourth list with the names of retired applicants.
  • These lists will show, definitively, the type of residential property specified by the applicants
  • The developer will first receive the applicants on the list relating to “internal mobility”, in the order in which they appear on the list, for the choice of an apartment in accordance with the type indicated in their forms, followed by those with a dependent child or children. Next come the applicants on the list without dependent children and finally the retired applicants. The indication of the type of residential property is limiting. Thus, an applicant will be contacted only with a view to his acquiring an apartment corresponding to the choice expressed in his application. Applications that do not clearly indicate the choice of type of residential property will not be considered.

Pre-emptive right

  • A pre-emptive right is a priority or preferential right granted to private or public persons to acquire an asset before any other person, providing the owner is willing to grant it.
  • The Fund has a pre-emptive right in the event that the acquirer should sell an apartment, a parking space or part of a dwelling (cellars, etc.). This pre-emptive right applies throughout the duration of the lease and to all disposals, whether for valuable consideration (exchanges, etc.) or gratis, with the exception of donations in direct line of descent or succession. The Fund or persons claiming through it are free to exercise this right or not. If the pre-emptive right is exercised, a value for recovery by the Fund is defined in the framework of the general conditions so as to restrain property speculation.

Last update

Vente

Devenir propriétaire au Kirchberg à des prix avantageux

Le Fonds Kirchberg désire attirer une population mixte. Quels sont donc les conditions pour la cession d'un appartement à coût abordable ?

Deux catégories de prix sont prévues:
  • Logement abordable selon les règles du Fonds Kirchberg   

Il s'agit de logements cédés par des promoteurs suite à une procédure d’appel à candidatures mise en place par le Fonds. La typologie et la taille du logement pouvant être acquis dépend de la composition du ménage du demandeur. Minimum 45% des logements sont réservés à des candidats avec enfant(s) à charge. Le prix au mètre carré est inférieur d'au moins 40 % par rapport au prix du marché. Pour être élible il n'y a pas de condition liée au revenus des candidats.

  • Logement abordable conformément à la loi de 1979 concernant l’aide au logement

Il s'agit de logements réalisés par la Société Nationale des Habitations à Bon Marché (SNHBM) qui sont réservés aux personnes qui bénéficient des aides au logement. Le prix au mètre carré est inférieur d'au moins 60 % par rapport au prix du marché.

Dans les deux cas le Fonds Kirchberg, en tant que propriétaire des terrains, coopère avec des partenaires (promoteurs sociaux tel que la Société Nationale des Habitations à Bon Marché ou des promoteurs-constructeurs commerciaux) qui sont en charge de la construction et de la commercialisation des logements.

Pour garder la mainmise sur les terrains et endiquer la spéculation immobilière , les cessions sont actuellement réaliséés par l'octroi de droit de superficie et d'emphythéose.

 Pour les logements destinés au bénéficiaire des aides au logement veuillez vous adresser  directement à la Société Nationale des Habitations à Bon Marché (SNHBM).

 

 

Conditions et procédures de vente du Fonds

Eligibilté

  • Qui peut prétendre à l’acquisition d’un logement à coût abordable selon les conditions spéciales du Fonds Kirchberg?
  1.     Les personnes physiques privées, travaillant sur le territoire de la Ville de Luxembourg où dans les parties limitrophes des Communes de Strassen, Sandweiler, Niederanven et Hesperange
  2.    les personnes privées retraitées habitant dans la zone définie

Dans le cas de l’acquisition par deux personnes, 1 personne au moins doit remplir cette condition. Dans le cas de l’acquisition par un groupe de 3 personnes, une personne au moins doit remplir cette condition. Dans le cas de l’acquisition par un groupe de 4 personnes ou plus, la moitié des personnes au moins doivent remplir cette condition.

Qu'est-ce que l'emphytéose ?

  • Les logements au Kirchberg sont cédés sous  droit d'emphytéose. Il s’agit d’un bail de longue durée portant sur un immeuble sur lequel l’acquéreur a pleine jouissance. Il exerce tous les droits liés à la propriété de l’immeuble. Il s’engage à le mettre en valeur, mais en aucun cas à en diminuer la valeur.
  • La durée est fixée à 99 ans et commence à partir de la date de signature de l’acte de cession du terrain entre le Fonds et le promoteur. A l’échéance du bail emphytéotique, le Fonds ou ses ayants cause se réservent la possibilité de soit proposer une prolongation du droit d’emphytéose pour une durée et à des conditions à déterminer entre parties, soit de racheter l’immeuble, en indemnisant la valeur du gros-œuvre fermé.

Conditions de cession

  • Un seul logement à coût abordable peut être acquis par une personne physique sur le Kirchberg, tous projets d’habitation à coût abordable du Fonds Kirchberg confondus. Le but de l’opération immobilière est de permettre l’acquisition d’un logement à des personnes rencontrant des difficultés sur le marché libre, étant donné les prix y pratiqués. Les appartements ne sont pas destinés à l’investissement immobilier.
  • Le logement est à occuper de manière effective, personnelle, principale et permanente; la location, la non-occupation du logement ou la mise à disposition gracieuse ne sont pas autorisées.
  • Le candidat à l’acquisition d’un logement, qui est propriétaire ou usufruitier d’un logement au Luxembourg ou à l’étranger doit prouver la cession du logement dont il est propriétaire endéans un délai de trois mois qui suivent la remise des clés du logement acquis au Kirchberg.

Mobilité interne

  • Par exception, le Fonds permet une mobilité interne à son programme de logement abordable, sous certaines conditions cumulatives. Dans ce cadre, des acquéreurs ayant déjà acquis un logement abordable peuvent en acquérir un nouveau, à charge pour eux de revendre l’ancien au Fonds par l’exercice par ce dernier de son droit de préemption, dans les trois mois de l’achèvement et de la remise des clefs de nouveau logement. Pour bénéficier de cette exception, il convient que les candidats acquéreurs démontrent une modification durable de leur composition de ménage par rapport au moment de l’acquisition du logement abordable actuel et le rendant inadapté, ou, à tout le moins, moins adapté.
  • Il est par ailleurs précisé que au-delà de la priorité sur la liste des candidats acquéreurs, les personnes s’inscrivant dans le programme de mobilité interne ne bénéficieront d’aucune autre facilité. Ainsi, il leur revient de gérer les potentiels conséquences, par exemple charge fiscales (taux tva, abattement, réduction d’impôt, …), ou charges hypothécaires, résultant de leur choix de changer de logement. Le logement est à occuper de manière effective, personnelle, principale et permanente; la location, la non-occupation du logement ou la mise à disposition gracieuse ne sont pas autorisées.

 

Typologie d'habitations

  • La typologie du logement pouvant être acquis dépend de la composition du ménage du demandeur. Un candidat-acquéreur avec enfant(s) à charge peut prétendre à un logement de 2 chambres, 3 chambres ou 4 chambres. Un candidat-acquéreur retraité peut prétendre à un logement de 1 chambre ou 2 chambres. Un candidat-acquéreur sans enfant à charge peut prétendre à un logement de 1 chambre ou 2 chambres. Minimum 45% des logements sont réservés à des candidats-acquéreur avec enfant(s) à charge.

Ordre de prise en compte des demandes

  • L’ordre de prise en compte des demandeurs est défini par tirage au sort. Trois listes reprenant l’ordre de prise en compte en fonction de la catégorie de demandeurs sont ainsi créées : une avec les noms des candidats-acquéreurs avec enfant(s) à charge, une autre liste avec les noms des candidats-acquéreurs sans enfant à charge et une troisième avec les noms des candidats-acquéreurs retraités.
  • Sur ces listes, le choix de typologie de logements exprimés par les candidats-acquéreurs est repris de manière définitive.
  • Le promoteur reçoit en premier les candidats-acquéreurs inscrits sur la liste avec enfant à charge, dans l’ordre tel que les candidats-acquéreurs sont repris sur cette liste, pour le choix d’un appartement conformément à la typologie indiquée dans leurs formulaires. Puis, ce sera au tour des candidats-acquéreurs inscrits sur la liste des candidats-acquéreurs sans enfants et enfin au tour des candidats-acquéreurs retraités. L’indication de la typologie de logements est contraignante. Ainsi, un candidat-acquéreur ne sera contacté qu’en vue de l’acquisition d’un appartement correspondant au choix exprimé lors de sa demande.

Droit de préemption

  • Un droit de préemption est un droit accordé à des personnes privées ou publiques d'acquérir un bien par priorité à toute autre personne, et ce lorsque le propriétaire manifeste sa volonté de le céder.
  • Le Fonds ou ses ayants causes disposent d’un droit de préemption en cas de cession par l’acquéreur d’un logement, d’un emplacement de stationnement ou d’une partie d’un logement (caves, etc.). Ce droit de préemption s’applique sur toute la durée du bail et à toutes les aliénations: à titre onéreux (échanges, etc.), à titre gratuit, à l’exception des donations en ligne directe ou en cas de succession. Le Fonds ou ses ayants causes sont libres d’exercer ou de ne pas exercer ce droit. En cas d’exercice du droit de préemption, une valeur de reprise par le Fonds est définie dans le cadre des conditions générales de manière à endiguer la spéculation immobilière.

Dernière modification le